Participating countries

The idea of the Smokefree Class Competition (SFC) was first established in Finland in 1989.
In the school-year 1997/1998 the Smokefree Class Competition was carried out on a European level
for the first time. In the following eleven years, implementation of SFC was funded by the
European Commission. Number of participating countries grew to a maximum of 22. Also after the
funding ended, many partners are still involved in SFC.

Country-specific homepages can be found here:

Portugal Hungary Finland Switzerland France



Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Netherlands Romania

Slovak Republic UK (Wales)

Spain Estonia Iceland Belgium Greece Poland Bulgaria